Skip to main content

The Seagull's Serenade

The Seagull's Serenade

Dominik Schürmann Ensemble – The Seagull's Serenade (2023)

Song Yi Jeon: vocals, Marc Ullrich: trumpet & flugelhorn, Claudio Bergamin: trumpet, Daniel Blanc: alto saxophone & flute, Domenic Landolf: tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone & alto flute, Patrick Joray: tenor saxophone & flute, Lukas Briggen: trombone, Kira Linn: bariton saxophone, George Ricci: bariton saxophone, bass clarinet & clarinet, Tilman Günther: piano, Dominik Schürmann: bass, Jãnis Jaunalksnis: drums

  1. The Segull‘s Serenade, 2. Bird Stories, 3. The End Of A Bug Affair, 4. Afternoon Song, 5. Jazz People, 6. Ramba Samba, 7. Moons Ago, 8. Coffee Cat, 9. Lonely Owl, 10. The Seagull‘s Serenade (Piano Trio Version)

 CHF 20.– inclusive postage and handling (Release: 1.12.2023)

all compositions by Dominik Schürmann
arrangements by Tilman Günther, George Ricci & Dominik Schürmann

Produced and Copyright © by Dominik Schürmann 2023, eine Koproduktion mit Radio SRF 2 Kultur, supported by HEIVISCH
Recorded at Hardstudios, Winterthur/Switzerland 11th–13th February, 2023
Sound engineering by Andy Neresheimer

YouTube video The Seagull's Serenade

Order CD